urbanlite.blogg.se

Helix jump games for mac
Helix jump games for mac





helix jump games for mac
  1. Helix jump games for mac update#
  2. Helix jump games for mac Pc#

Helix jump games for mac Pc#

TRS to TS Y cable going from PC to FX left/right returns on HX Stomp set to auxillary (this way I can hear the game, but I have the game's guitar tone of my guitar turned down to zero in the Rocksmith mixer - I do it this way when I'm using headphones, if I'm not then I use the cable into my flat response speaker system so I can hear the game loud, but again, the guitar signal is reduced to zero in the mixer so I only hear the HX Stomp guitar tone). Rocksmith real tone cable plugged into the FX Send on HX Stomp.Ĩ. Path B has a single deactivated compressor block (I did this because the Stomp, unfortunately, won't let you create a blank chain, AND if I needed to boost the signal, but so far I haven't).Ħ. Path A exits out Stomp's left main out to amp of choice (or this step is left off if I'm using headphones).ĥ. Keep in mind, I use the HX Stomp, but since that's basically a baby Helix this method should be easy peasy there.Ĥ. Is there an advantage to that other than if you lost/destroyed yours? If for some reason you hate using the real tone cable, then this won't help you. I had no idea it was even possible without the Rocksmith tone cable. The main question I have right now for Kilrahi and Frankg111 is are you using a Rocksmith real tone cable? Or are you only using the Helix to interface between your guitar and computer?Īs mentioned in my initial post, I was able to get Rocksmith working perfectly with a Focusrite Scarlet 2i2 (and no Rocksmith real tone cable). I've tried again over the weekend, but still no success. I had given up on this until I saw Kilrahi's recent post. I just have to remember to change the global conditions on my effects returns. I just have a preset saved on the Stomp called "Rocksmith" that I switch to whenever I am connecting in this way. It works exceptionally well and the connections for everything are stupidly easy. The other had effects and amps of my choosing and went out into my FRFR speaker (or if I wasn't using an amp, I listened through the headphones). One path was completely clean except a deactivated EQ and it went out into Rocksmith. In the HX Stomp I created a dual path from the guitar. Then I went into the mixer on Rocksmith and turned the guitar down to zero.

helix jump games for mac

Instead, I ran a 3.55 mm TRS to TS Y cable ( ) from my PC into the Stomp's effects returns (and set them to auxiliary input instead of instrument) to preserve the stereo sound of Rocksmith. So I abandoned the USB for audio approach. How are you routing the audio output to the helix? Tried using the sound settings and selecting the output as HELIX Audio, but the only thing i hear out of my headphones is my guitar.Īre you opening HX Edit? I did this with the Stomp and it worked fine - except my computer would bork sometimes and completely kill the audio. I am trying to get this to work with my mac, but I know I'm missing something. But it does state.Īlthough some audio options are accessible through the Rocksmith 2014 menus, for complete control, locate the

helix jump games for mac

It is dated 2016 and doesn't seem to cover all the rocksmith.ini settings. There is also a RocksmithConfiguration.pdf doc in that same folder.

helix jump games for mac

I suggest you make a backup copy of the rocksmith.ini file before editing. The forum wont let me post any more pics (maxed out total size I guess), but here is the text from my rocksmith.ini file located in C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Rocksmith2014 Like other applications, you can edit this in notepad and affect the startup settings. I ran some web searches and discovered the rocksmith.ini file. But I played RS this morning with Helix + Powercab + PC and it worked fine.

Helix jump games for mac update#

I think there has been an update since I made the setting changes as I don't see the same options in the UI that I remembered. Admittedly, it's been a while since I made the initial settings Rocksmith 2014.







Helix jump games for mac